My Everything…

Hi all!!!

Guess what??!!! I’m finally 22 today… growing older every year is not somthing I liked since I was 17.. There are soo many things in this world that I have to think of and to learn about.. if only I was back in school… moving on… here’s a short poem I found while googling… I modified it abit..  Hope you like it..

mickey
Though I’m 22, I still love cartoons…

A year older,

Happy birthday to me,

Can I ask..?

Do I look the same?

Or is there any difference?

Tell me what do you see?         

 

Do I seem any wiser?

Or has there been a big change?

Am I more alluring?

Or am I just stranger?

 

Do I look over 30?

Coz I still feel 16,

We’ll just say 22,

And fall in between..

 

I don’t have gray hair,

Nor do I have wrinkles on my face,

But you’ll still find youth,

That time can’t erase..

 

22 candles are burning,

In a cake where they are placed,

Cards are laid opened,

Presents are yet to be received..

 

One simply birthday wish,

Is all that is made,

My deepest desire,

Is what it contains..

 

I can’t say what it is,

Coz if I do,

It will not come true,

Here’s hoping next year.

I wish something new…

 

Happy birthday to me…:)

That’s all for now..

Love,

Atiramisu


Leave a comment